The Pencil Pushing Area — One Man's Work-in-Progress

uhmm..updates?!

Posted in blog filler, the works by R.L. Bertulfo II on April 12, 2009

I haven’t posted in this here blog for nearly about a month now, been productive procrastinating most frequently, like setting up my current blog journal into some other free hosting site and my hands busy with work as usual. The good news is that relative to my previous post (here), the the most part, momot is almost done with his piece, pencils and inks and all, a 22 page wacky superhero story but the bad part is that I still yet to flesh out mine but not a surprise really for I haven’t done anything but cooking things up in my head. The one mentioned in my previous post is yet again put on hold and now I’ll be solely doing everthing from the pencils, inks, letters and story and all (gulp!) and making another story from scratch and I do hope so that I can submit it before June 2009 which is our targetted deadline. I’ll be posting some updates on it over the week so help me god. Another good thing is that the SuedeMonkey is gonna pitch in some comic art too to add to the initial release, so expect a 30+ pages in that issue.  Welcome aboard dude 🙂 your expertise are a great addition to the crew and before I forget, the initial comicbook release will be under the name ” Super Debil Robot Comics” akin to the very popular Cebuano Radio Drama show entitled Ramini: Ang Batang Bronsi related to my post here.  We had a few meet ups last month and things are looking up and up so wish us luck, we need it.  Now for the hard part, doing  my thing come June, geez….

Tagged with: ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Markus said, on April 14, 2009 at 10:28 PM

    Sounds cool. Is there any comics ebvent there in Cebu where you plan to release your comics?

    • R.L. Bertulfo II said, on April 14, 2009 at 11:09 PM

      nope.next to nada. cebu is practically dormant(dead?) when it comes to the comics scene releases, last one was in the 90’s if im not mistaken but we are planning on reviving it with this initial release, hopefully.as a plus, the comics that we will be releasing will include a CD with tracks from some bands here in Cebu.

  2. Markus said, on April 15, 2009 at 11:37 PM

    Comics with a CD?.. Wow, that sounds pretty cool. You’re planning to sell and dsitribute it on your own then?

    • R.L. Bertulfo II said, on April 16, 2009 at 9:41 AM

      well, thats the initial plan, hope we cud pull it off, specially me coz i still have no concrete material…heehe…the others are starting already..

  3. Markus said, on April 16, 2009 at 4:32 PM

    Good luck to you, guys then! I hope you guys succeed in what you do 🙂


Leave a Reply

