The Pencil Pushing Area — One Man's Work-in-Progress

Sketchercise Saturday

Posted in fan art, sketches by R.L. Bertulfo on June 6, 2009

Hulk Smash Little Man for F@$% him up.Yay!

Hulk Smash Little Man for F@$% him up.Yay!

Captain’s Log Stardate eh-, oops, wrong frame of mind. Its almost midnight and I am tired and waiting for the sandman to take  me to dreamland now. Almost didn’t get to do my sketch-a-day program today, my day was full on with extra curricular activities  (i.e. lakwatsa) and got home late almost 9:30 p.m. and proceeded with this sketch with the wife looking at me wierdly. I was trying to draw the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles because I was kinda reading it earlier this morning but failed. Seriously, I thought drawing a turtles face would be a breeze, it looks easy but damn not. So, I drew the next green guy that came to mind, the Savage Dragon but failed again and lastly the Incredible Hulk which I proceeded to finish because time was almost up and zoomed away and what you have is this. I drew his hair wierd, could’ve settled with the Ultimates version but no time left. I’ll get back to it sometime soon. Thanx by the way to the one’s who commented on the previous sketchercises, much appreciated folks (yes, the 3 of yous 🙂 ). Nuff said.

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ariel said, on June 7, 2009 at 12:43 AM

    I like this one after batman. gano kabilis mo ginagawa ‘to?

    • R.L. Bertulfo, II said, on June 7, 2009 at 10:22 AM

      hey, tnx sir. i did this one an hour and a half to two. its a slow sketch :). i usually get stumped at the inking part coz im still learning how to ink and i don’t plan things really.


Leave a Reply

