The Pencil Pushing Area — One Man's Work-in-Progress

Sketchercise Friday 2

Posted in fan art, sketches by R.L. Bertulfo on June 12, 2009

Wolverine thoughtless sketch FAIL

Wolverine thoughtless sketch FAIL

The steam is almost out, I should’ve never have posted this shitty piece, I’m tired, uninspired for the day. Maybe when I don’t feel like doing a sketch-a-day I better not. Quality over quantity, I guess. Maybe tomorrow will fare better. Struggling with my style again, first I drew old man Logan here (below larger lifeless/David Carredine type Wolvie image) without much thought this afternoon with my original lousy style and started to ink on it listlessly and inevitably failed which I deemed evident when I first sketched it. Then I proceeded tonight to try to do it with the style that I am gearing for (above Wolvie image )which went well but me tired already which I just decided to just give up on it. It’s been a slow day. Whatever. Nuff said.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

