The Pencil Pushing Area — One Man's Work-in-Progress

Not slackin’ off, no really…uhm..mebe just a little

Posted in blog filler, SDR Comics, the works by R.L. Bertulfo on August 10, 2009

It has been awhile since I posted something other than the happenings at SDR Comics and/or with the Captin N12 Issue 1 release. I was just productively procrastinating with scripting duties to the said comics and been passing the weeks churning out something plausible for the upcoming SDR Comics Anthology hopefully this September 2009. In short I was in “writer” mode during those weeks and boy its the same hard process as drawing. Currently I’m writing the scripts (when Motmot sends me the thumbnails anytime now) for Captin N12 Issue 2 pegged for release this October 2009 and aside from that I did some plots and story proposals for Suede and Zerulean for the upcoming anthology release and to top things off I am yet to write/plot/layout/draw something on my own for the said anthology.

I’m not complaining, mind you. It’s a great thing and it keeps my creative gears going…on to the wee hours of the night with matching stare at the ceiling sequence while awaiting sleep or insanity or whichever comes first. And to assure you folks that I am not slacking off just yet and for posterity’s sake, I am attaching a snapshot of my current makeshift work desk (actually it’s our dining table at home with a drawing slab forcefully slapped above it). Nuff said.

Sprinke with some art props for the desired effect

Sprinkle with some art props for the desired effect

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. motmot said, on August 10, 2009 at 11:29 PM

    At last ni trabaho na jud og sequential (Sakto ba ang spelling?) hehehehe!!!! Payter chum!!!! Ako na gi post first page sa ako blog.

  2. rey siasar said, on August 12, 2009 at 12:03 PM

    this is really inspiring!

    • R.L. Bertulfo, II said, on August 12, 2009 at 2:01 PM

      more like a humbling experience coz my output is not really what I had imagined but atleast Im trying to do it. 🙂

  3. […] 18, 2009 I haven’t been posting much lately because of reasons posted in the last post here but what the heck, might as well post something even if its half baked, I’ve been posting […]


Leave a Reply

