The Pencil Pushing Area — One Man's Work-in-Progress

Sketchercise Tuesday 5-OMG! Limbless!

Posted in sketches by R.L. Bertulfo on August 18, 2009

Look Ma! No Hands...and Feet!Yay!

Look Ma! No Hands...and Feet!Yay!

Wow, the last sketchercise I did was last first week of July, hmmmmm. That bad huh. Anyways, here’s a sketch I did tonight after furiously tackling page 2 of my soon to be submitted sequentials for the upcoming SDR Comics anthology slated this September. Furiously because I only went so far as to do preliminary rough pencil layouts and a mess full of erasers later decided to give up and proceeded to flesh out a character study of the antagonist of the six pager and then I unfortunately came up with this big hump of lug….with no limbs so to speak of….seriously. Pathetic but at the least I got to flex my lazy a$$ed drawing muscles. I guess I still haven’t overcome the fear of messing up the hands and feet on my lineart. Tomorrow may I fare better. Wish me luck!

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

