The Pencil Pushing Area — One Man's Work-in-Progress

Wolverine Hair sketch

Posted in fan art, sketches by R.L. Bertulfo on September 17, 2009
Hey Logan, overdid them hair now do we?

Hey Logan, overdid them hair now do we?

Just like friend Suede, been awhile since I flexed my drawing muscles lately even though I still got a way overdue sequential to be submitted for the Sugbo Jam Comics breathing down my neck and the project itself is way overdue as targetted by the SDR Crew. Well, here’s an improved sketch (compared from a previous post) of my fave knucklehead James Howlett. By the way, got tired of my old signature and liking this one instead and I think its a keeper 🙂 . I won’t babble on too much this time besides, I don’t have anything interesting to say this time. Comments are much appreciated folks :). Thanks for dropping by.

Tagged with: ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Suede said, on September 18, 2009 at 9:00 AM

    nice composition bai! and your inking has improved a lot! keep it up!

  2. motmot said, on September 19, 2009 at 10:33 PM

    Chum your improving kada sketch nimo, payter kaayo, ako na na mo sketch beh? Hehehehehehe!!!! salamat jud kaayo sa cd.

  3. Kalegiro said, on June 7, 2013 at 12:26 AM

    Your work is being stolen by a guy named Srikara Srinidhi
    you can find him here: https://plus.google.com/112660824320581134685/posts/GD1hP2o5spK

    • Chummy Bertulfo said, on June 7, 2013 at 10:42 AM

      tnx very much for the heads up, I already PM’ed the guy. He could have at least acknowledge me for the line work and mentioned something like he’s inking over it or something. Much appreciated, man.

  4. […] all decency he should have at least posted the link back to my original sketch post (which is this one, if anyone’s interested) or mentioned my name and my blog as source in his Google+ post […]


Leave a Reply

